Friday, 6 May 2016

Maya Submission

Pipeline 2 - Bridge - Low Resolution: http://artblogdemax.blogspot.co.uk/2016/01/3d-animation-maya-pipeline-2-bridge.html

Pipeline 2 - Bridge - UV: http://artblogdemax.blogspot.co.uk/2016/01/3d-animation-maya-pipeline-2-bridge_11.html

Pipeline 2 - Bridge - High Resolution: https://www.blogger.com/blogger.g?blogID=8630847761692997395#editor/target=post;postID=5547718968090750617;onPublishedMenu=posts;onClosedMenu=posts;postNum=25;src=postname

Pipeline 2 - Bridge - Stone Normals: http://artblogdemax.blogspot.co.uk/2016/01/3d-animation-maya-pipeline-2-bridge_16.html

Pipeline 2 - Bridge - Rope Normals: http://artblogdemax.blogspot.co.uk/2016/01/3d-animation-maya-pipeline-2-bridge_18.html

Pipeline 2 - Bridge - Ambient Occlusion: http://artblogdemax.blogspot.co.uk/2016/01/3d-animation-maya-bridge-ambient.html

Pipeline 2 - Bridge - Base Diffuse Maps: http://artblogdemax.blogspot.co.uk/2016/01/3d-animation-maya-base-diffuse-maps.html

Pipeline 2 - Bridge - Stone Base Maps: http://artblogdemax.blogspot.co.uk/2016/02/3d-animation-maya-bridge.html

Pipeline 2 - Bridge - Stone Pillar Maps: http://artblogdemax.blogspot.co.uk/2016/02/3d-animation-maya-bridge-stone-pillar.html

Pipeline 2 - Bridge - Rope Diffuse Maps: http://artblogdemax.blogspot.co.uk/2016/02/3d-animation-maya-bridge-rope-diffuse.html

Pipeline 2 - Bridge - Directional Emitters: http://artblogdemax.blogspot.co.uk/2016/02/3d-animation-maya-directional-emitters.html

Pipeline 2 - Bridge - Metal and wood diffuse maps: http://artblogdemax.blogspot.co.uk/2016/05/3d-animation-maya-bridge-metal-and-wood.html

Pipeline 2 - Bridge - Flag: http://artblogdemax.blogspot.co.uk/2016/05/3d-animation-maya-bridge-flag.html

Pipeline 2 - Bridge - Shield: artblogdemax.blogspot.co.uk/2016/05/3d-animation-maya-bridge-shield.html

Pipeline 2 - Bridge - Viewport 2.0 : http://artblogdemax.blogspot.co.uk/2016/05/3d-animation-maya-bridge-final-render.html

Pipeline 2 - Mental Ray Proxies http://artblogdemax.blogspot.co.uk/2016/05/3d-animation-maya-mental-ray-proxies.html

Pipeline 2 - Motion Blue: artblogdemax.blogspot.com/2016/05/3d-animation-maya-motion-blur.html

Pipeline 2 - Goal Weights: http://artblogdemax.blogspot.co.uk/2016/05/3d-animation-maya-goal-weights.html

Pipeline 2 - Conditional Goals: http://artblogdemax.blogspot.co.uk/2016/05/3d-animation-maya-goal-weights.html

Pipeline 2 - Mental Ray Portal Lights: http://artblogdemax.blogspot.co.uk/2016/05/3d-animation-maya-sun-and-portal-lights.html

Pipeline 2 - Mental Ray Mia Material X: artblogdemax.blogspot.com/2016/05/3d-animation-maya-mia-material-x.html

Pipeline 2 - Mental Ray Final Gather: http://artblogdemax.blogspot.co.uk/2016/05/3d-animation-maya-mental-ray-final.html


3D Animation - Maya - Mental Ray Final Gather


3D Animation - Maya - Mia Material X


3D Animation - Maya - Sun and Portal Lights


3D Animation - Maya - Conditional Goals

video

3D Animation - Maya - Goal Weights

video

3D Animation - Maya - Motion Blur


video
video

3D Animation - Maya - Mental Ray Proxies

 The mental ray proxies of the aliens and the trees. Haven't thought of an immediate use but will still be useful to know.

Wednesday, 4 May 2016

3D Animation - Maya - Bridge - Final Render

The final version of the bridge fully rendered and textured. This shows the lighting and shading which hadn't been particularly visible when I was modelling.

3D Animation - Maya - Bridge - Shield

The tutorial for the shield. A lot of texturing, useful to know.

Tuesday, 3 May 2016

3D Animation - Maya - Bridge - Flag

The tutorial to create the flag.

The first time I've encountered nCloth and it is pretty cool. The tutorial would also be very useful for making drapes and fabric materials.

Monday, 2 May 2016